TERM DATES

Academic Year 2021-22

Michaelmas Term 2021 (13 weeks)

Monday 6th September 2021 – Friday 10th December 2021

Residential students arrive Sunday 5th September (10:00 – 18:00)

Half-term: Friday 22nd October 2021 (18:00) – Sunday 31st October 2021 (18:00)

Hilary Term 2022 (11 weeks)

Monday 10th January 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022

Residential students arrive Sunday 9th January (10:00 – 18:00)

Half-term: Friday 18th February 2022 (18:00) to Sunday 27th February 2022 (18:00)

Trinity Term 2022 (10 weeks)

Monday 25th April 2022 – Friday 1st July 2022

Residential students arrive Sunday 24th April (10:00 – 18:00)

“Reading Week”: Friday 27th May 2022 – Sunday 5th June 2022 (NB! Exam dates may coincide with the reading week dates, hence students are discouraged to book any travel for this period)

Oxford’s year is divided into three terms: Michaelmas (Autumn), Hilary (Spring) and Trinity (Summer), these run September to December, January to March and April to June, respectively.

Each year, the College updates their term dates which may shift slightly in the calendar year.

International students are advised to consult with the current year’s term dates and if in doubt speak with the College Administration should they require guidance on when the travel can be booked at the end of each term or academic year.

The College remains open during half-term breaks, as well as term breaks over Easter and Summer period, running short-term revision and pre-sessional courses for both external and full-time Cherwell students.

Tuition during school holidays

Here is a calendar of some of our popular short-term courses, which run over the schools’ conventional holiday period e.g. half-term breaks and term breaks such as Easter and Summer.

SUMMER COURSE DATES 2021
HALF-TERM COURSE DATES 2021-22
EASTER REVISION COURSE DATES 2022

Our Ethos

Cherwell is one of the few remaining pre-university colleges in Oxford which continue to preserve the very best the British education system has to offer – the tutorial.

Find out more

Student stories

Everyone’s educational path is different. We meet with every student and discuss their aims, ambitions, struggles, and strengths in order to map out a route through education that is best.

Find out more

Life as a Cherwellian

Life of Cherwellians is always busy and full of quintessential Oxford experience. By attending Cherwell College, you will be part of a wide range of extra-curricular activities.

Find out more
Enquire

Interested in attending?

If you are interested in applying to Cherwell College Oxford, you may do so by submitting an enquiry form through our website, specifying your full name, date of birth, contact email address, contact telephone number as well as provisional programme choice (e.g. A-Level, GCSE, etc.).

Our Admissions Secretary will contact you shortly after to advise further on the application process and entry requirements for your chosen programme of study.